top of page

A tour in Prambanan Temple

PRAMBANAN TEMPLE Built in the 10th century, this is the largest temple compound dedicated to Shiva in Indonesia. Rising above the centre of the last of these concentric squares are three temples decorated with reliefs illustrating the epic of the Ramayana, dedicated to the three great Hindu divinities (Shiva, Vishnu and Brahma) and three temples dedicated to the animals who serve them. 

This is our last tour together with our Filipino friends and our buddies, this was held last september 28, 2019  Though the entrance in this temple is so expensive for foreigners. They let us saw the greatness of the temple. Thank you UNS for that.  

We planned that as a Filipino we also look similar with Indonesian so everyone agrees to not speak anything when we are about to enter, because the security are strict about foreigners. 

Everyone pass the security without noticing that we are a Filipino but when it is my turn, because I am the last one to enter, my receipt doesn't have a bar code, I couldn't go on because of that, I am thankful with my buddy wiworo because she accompanied me in the entrance,  she get the other receipt and I felt like I'm in a hot seat.  I am thankful that the security guard doesn't ask anything.  This is one of my embarrassing moment in during my tour in Indonesia. So far we enjoyed a lot from the scenery, the large temple, and got a lot of pictures though the temperature here is about 43 degree.

My mentor told me that in this temple you need to find the small monkey holding a banana, according to her you need to pick one banana because it will bring good luck in financial. They also have these Gods  the half person and the half elephant according to my mentor you have to wipe the forehead of that God because that is the God for knowledge and wisdom. I don't know about this, my buddies doesn't also know about this. But I don't know if it is a fact or a myht. 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page