top of page

CULTURAL DAY AND FAREWELL PARTY

"One Vision, One Identity, One Community"

This is the first time that the Faculty of Teacher Training and Education conducted their cultural day, it was participated by the alumni of Sea Teacher and Sea TVET batch 1 up to batch 8. It was held last October 1 at FKIP hall.  

My Family in Indonesia,  they never let me feel that I am away from home,  in just a month we build a family, that's why it's really hard to say good-bye for them, thank you for takinh care of us,  giving us a comfortable accommodation, free foods and always asking about our situations. I am really thankful and as I promised I will come back for you. I have a reason to come back because I habe you as my family. 

The master of ceremony. 

With the dean of Faculty of teacher training of Education. 

Martial arts presentation. 

Delivering my speech. 

For the past years of my existence in this world, I've been in a state of giving up, because I was lost, I do a lot of mistakes and dropping the thrust of my parents. I faced criticism in life from my friends, neighborhood as well as my family and the result I lost my self confidence. I was being left by my friends and my former classmates because I stop studying for about 3-4 years. So I applied for a job, I became a cashier, saleslady and service crew, I was so busy earning money but I was not enjoying it. I'm tired of earning money but doesn't have a savings. I was not enjoying my life as if I realized that I am capable of doing something more than the job I had experience. My former classmates are now a professional teachers in public schools and they inspired me to study again. So I enrolled, and I am very thankful because my mother gave me the opportunity to study again. I once doubted my self that I go this far for countless of sleepless nights because I keep questioning myself if I could do it. There were times when the only thing which keeps me on moving on is the fear of starting all over again but look now I did it, little by little I am now finding the missing piece ofmy life and I find it through teaching, though this is not my dream course but I think I was destined to be one. 

I was so thankful with this opportunity because I learned and experience new things, from the people, culture, places as well as teaching practices. This Sea teacher program bring back my self confidence as well as the thrust of my parents. They are now proud of what I achieve in life despite of the struggles, problems and hardship that I have been through. What is important is that I stand no matter how many times I fall and I realized that quiting is not a solution it won't speed up the process of achieving your goals in life. for a month of staying here at Indonesia, everything is new to me. And it makes me motivated to strive harder. I meet kind people. I was able to teached and share what I have to the learners. I was inspired by the teacher and the student in sma 1, Their smiles melts my heart that I came to realized that I will love teaching. Thank you UNS faculty of teaching training education for being our family here. Thank you ma'am nurma, ma'am wendah, wiworo, zulfikar and diyah. My Filipino friends Jamaica, Jessica, fredo and Daryl. For a month I was able to have bond to the people I treat as a my second family. We may only have one month of stay here but the learnings, experiences and the memories will last forever, it's not a goodbye for me because we still have our contact to each other, let us just keep in touch, what's the use of technology? I will really miss you all. Terima kasi banyak. Maraming salamat po.  


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page